APPT Council elections 2019

You will be aware that each year two of the eight elected members are required to retire by rotation. This year, three vacancies have been created through the retirements of Graham Wardle and Sarah Marshall in addition to the place that has remained vacant since July last year.

The continuing Council members are:

  • Jackie Woods (Capital Cranfield)
  • Nita Tinn – (Independent Trustee Services)
  • Robert Thomas – (Law Debenture)
  • Andrew Bradshaw – (Ross Trustees)
  • Vassos Vassou – (Dalriada)

Should you wish to stand for election to Council please complete a copy of the nomination form and return it to me by 1 June 2019. To be eligible, you must be a fully paid up member of APPT as at the date of this notice.

A copy of the nomination form may be downloaded from the link below.

Receipt of nominations will be confirmed by email.

If more than three nominations are returned to me, I will conduct an election. This would be conducted electronically during the week commencing 3 June 2019 with results announced on 10 June 2019. Successful candidates will officially take office with effect from 1 July 2019.

The nomination form can be found here.